Siem Reap – Biking through the temples

Between the 28th September and 1st October 2016 I had the great opportunity to rent a mountain bike and drive around Siem Reap. This city is famous for being situated near to numerous beautiful temples and surrounded by vivid unexplored nature.

I was indeed happy to not have chosen the offer to be driven by a private driver on a tuck-tuck – that’s the way most tourists prefer to have a look at the temple area which starts about 7,5 km from the city center.

I took the chance to be on my own – enjoying the ride and feeling the calmness of hidden places – away from the noise of the more touristy areas, which turned out as one of the best experiences I had during the time I spent in South East Asia.

Deciding when and where to go, whenever I wanted – without the need to rely on a driver or a group of other tourists – just me and my mountain bike.

 

See for yourself & enjoy.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

